Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Some News & The 2022 Church In Wales Liturgical Calendar...

Some News & The 2022 Church In Wales Liturgical Calendar...

 Hi Folks.

Sorry it has been a little quiet of late. Betwee the Vicar needing some time off and myself needing a rest also. now is time to catch up on things for the new year.

With regards to our lack of online services after 26th December, between the Vicar needing a well deserved rest and how churches are now looking at the use of online content as live services are already happening, we're looking at how we can still provide certain support, but it won't be as frequent. More to come on that soon.

An update regarding the online calendar for our website, the below entries are added, plus live services times for both Christ Church and Church of the Holy Spirit have been included. The online Sunday Service entry has been removed for the moment, but the beauty of a LIVE calendar is instant updates.

This website has had to undergo a re-structure and design due to a security issue, but with that, things are hopefully ok.

So, here is this year's 2022 Church In Wales Liturgical Calendar.

Lew.
Web Admin.


2022 Church In Wales Liturgical Calendar

Saturday 1st January 2022. The Naming of Jesus.

Sunday 2nd January 2022. The Second Sunday of Christmas.

Thursday 6th January 2022. The Epiphany of Our Lord.

Sunday 9th January 2022. The Baptism of Christ.

Sunday 16th January 2022. The Second Sunday of Epiphany.

Sunday 23rd January 2022. The Third Sunday of Epiphany.

Tuesday 25th January 2022. The Conversion of Paul.

Sunday 30th January 2022. The Fourth Sunday of Epiphany.

Wednesday 2nd February 2022. The Presentation of Christ.

Sunday 6th February 2022. The Fourth Sunday before Lent.

Sunday 13th February 2022. The Third Sunday before Lent.

Sunday 20th February 2022. The Second Sunday before Lent.

Sunday 27th February 2022. The Sunday before Lent.

Tuesday 1st March 2022. Shrove Tuesday / David, Bishop and Patron Saint of Wales.

Wednesday 2nd March 2022. Ash Wednesday.

Sunday 6th March 2022. The First Sunday of Lent.

Sunday 13th March 2022. The Second Sunday of Lent.

Saturday 19th March 2022. Joseph of Nazareth.

Sunday 20th March 2022. The Third Sunday of Lent.

Friday 25th March 2022. The Annunciation of Our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary.

Sunday 27th March 2022. The Fourth Sunday of Lent or Mothering Sunday.

Sunday 3rd April 2022. The Fifth Sunday of Lent: Passion Sunday.

Sunday 10th April - Saturday 16 April 2022. Palm Sunday, the Sixth Sunday of Lent and Holy Week.

Sunday 17th April 2022. Easter Day.

Sunday 24th April 2022. The Second Sunday of Easter.

Monday 25th April 2022. Mark, Evangelist.

Sunday 1st May 2022. The Third Sunday of Easter.

Monday 2nd May 2022. Philip and James, Apostles.

Sunday 8th May 2022. The Fourth Sunday of Easter.

Saturday 14th May 2022. Matthias, Apostle.

Sunday 15th May 2022. The Fifth Sunday of Easter.

Sunday 22nd May 2022. The Sixth Sunday of Easter.

Thursday 26th May 2022. Ascension Day.

Sunday 29th May 2022. The Seventh Sunday of Easter.

Tuesday 31st May 2022. The Visit of the Virgin Mary to Elizabeth.

Sunday 5th June 2022. The Day of Pentecost.

Saturday 11th June 2022. Barnabas, Apostle.

Sunday 12th June 2022. Trinity Sunday.

Thursday 16th June 2022. Thanksgiving for Holy Communion (Corpus Christi).
 
Sunday 19th June 2022. The First Sunday after Trinity.
 
Friday 24th June 2022. The Nativity of John the Baptist.
 
Sunday 26th June 2022. The Second Sunday after Trinity.

Wednesday 29th June 2022. Peter and Paul, Apostles.

Sunday 3rd July 2022. The Third Sunday after Trinity / Thomas, Apostle.
 
Sunday 10th July 2022. The Fourth Sunday after Trinity.

Sunday 17th July 2022. The Fifth Sunday after Trinity.

Friday 22nd July 2022. Mary Magdalene.

Sunday 24th July 2022. The Sixth Sunday after Trinity.

Monday 25th July 2022. James, Apostle.

Sunday 31st July 2022. The Seventh Sunday after Trinity.

Saturday 6th August 2022. Transfiguration of Our Lord.

Sunday 7th August 2022. The Eighth Sunday after Trinity.

Sunday 14th August 2022. The Ninth Sunday after Trinity.

Monday 15th August 2022. Mary, Mother of Our Lord.

Sunday 21st August 2022. The Tenth Sunday after Trinity.

Wednesday 24th August 2022. Bartholomew, Apostle.

Sunday 28th August 2022. The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity.

Sunday 4th September 2022. The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity.

Sunday 11th September 2022. The Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity.

Wednesday 14th September 2022. Holy Cross.

Sunday 18th September 2022. The Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity.

Wednesday 21st September 2022. Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist.

Sunday 25th September 2022. The Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity.

Thursday 29th September 2022. Michael and all Angels.

Sunday 2nd October 2022. The Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity.

Sunday 9th October 2022. The Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity.

Sunday 16th October 2022. The Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity.

Tuesday 18th October 2022. Luke, Evangelist.

Sunday 23rd October 2022. Bible Sunday & The last Sunday after Trinity.

Friday 28th October 2022. Simon and Jude, Apostles.

Sunday 30th October 2022. The First Sunday of the Kingdom.

Tuesday 1st November 2022. All Saints.

Wednesday 2nd November 2022. All Souls.

Sunday 6th November 2022. The Second Sunday of The Kingdom.

Sunday 13th November 2022. The Third Sunday of The Kingdom.

Sunday 20th November 2022. Christ the King - The Fourth Sunday of the Kingdom.

Sunday 27th November 2022. The First Sunday of Advent.

Wednesday 30th November 2022. Andrew, Apostle and Patron Saint of Scotland.

Sunday 4th December 2022. Second Sunday of Advent.

Sunday 11th December 2022. The Third Sunday of Advent.

Sunday 18th December 2022. The Fourth Sunday of Advent.

Sunday 25th December 2022. The Nativity of Our Lord.

Monday 26th December 2022. Stephen - Deaconand First Martyr.

Tuesday 27th December 2022. John - Apostle and Evangelist.

Wednesday 28th December 2022. The Innocents.


Sunday, 26 December 2021

Our Online Service for Sunday 26th December 2021. Our Christmas Service. Our Theme: “Hype To Hope."

 Our Online Service for Sunday 26th December 2021.
Our Christmas Service.
Our Theme: “Hype To Hope."

 Hi Folks 

A Huge Thank You to all of you who attended the live services during Advent, including the 'Carols & Crafts', 'Nine Lessons and Carols', 'Crib Service', 'Christmas Eve Communions' and the Christmas Morning 'All Age Celebration' and for all your support in keeping everything that we were still allowed to do, happening this year. 

We're now well and truly into those 'Twelve Days of Christmas' and I'm taking a break, but you can find a little Christmas Devotional on Facebook or YouTube (Prestatyn Church in Wales). 



The next Live Services will be on 2nd January: Celebrating Epiphany 
9.30am Church of the Holy Spirit - Holy Communion
10.45am Christ Church - Morning Prayer (in the Parish Community Hall)
We now have to re-impose the 2 metre social distancing regulation, which does limit our capacity again, so do arrive early to avoid disappointment. 

Wednesday 5th January is when the 1pm Prayer Time and 7pm 'Home Group' at CHS resume. 
Wednesday 12th January will be a Vicar's Hour at 6pm at Christ Church 
Wednesday 19th January is when a series of the Faith Café 7.45pm-9pm starts, PCH 
*All of course subject to any further changes in the Covid Regulations 

We didn't sing it this year, but I do enjoy this particular version of the 'Twelve Days of Christmas': 'The Twelve Hours of Christmas', so do have a go at singing it, or maybe pray it - giving thanks for the various ideas - before Twelfth Night! 

At the twelfth hour of Christmas, the world in darkness lay, 
Wise men are riding, 
dawn's light has broken, 
local people dozing, 
many sheep are bleating, 
with shepherds watching, 
all heaven blazing, 
angels are singing, 
Pe-eace on earth. 
For on Christmas Day, 
in Bethlehem, 
sheltered in a stall, 
Our Saviour Jesus is born!



If I haven't recently, then I do hope to catch up with you in 2022. 

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...

Monday, 20 December 2021

Our Online Service for Sunday 19th December 2021. The Fourth Sunday of Advent. Our Theme: “Small Can Do Great Things!"

 Our Online Service for Sunday 19th December 2021.
The Fourth Sunday of Advent.
Our Theme: “Small Can Do Great Things!"




 Hi Folks 

At last, Our Online Sunday Service for 19th December is up today, Sorry for the delay. Our Service this week is “Advent 4” Small can do great things!

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...

Sunday, 12 December 2021

Our Online Service for Sunday 12th December 2021. The Third Sunday of Advent. Our Theme: “Reasons To Be Joyful!"

Our Online Service for Sunday 12th December 2021.
The Third Sunday of Advent.
Our Theme: “Reasons To Be Joyful!"

 Hi Folks 

At last, Our Online Sunday Service for 12th December is up today, Sorry for the delay. Our Service this week is “Advent 3” Reasons To Be Joyful.

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...

Monday, 6 December 2021

Sunday 5th December 2021. Our Online Sunday Service. The 2nd Sunday Of Advent.

Sunday 5th December 2021. 
Our Online Sunday Service. 
The 2nd Sunday Of Advent.




 Hi Folks 

At last, Our Online Sunday Service for 5th December is up today, Sorry for the delay. Our Service this week is “Advent 2”


Upcoming events and diary entries for your information:



Mon 6th Dec at 2pm at the Catholic Church Hall there will be a Cytûn Extraordinary AGM, because there have been no takers for carrying the responsibilities for the next year, so do come along so that more of us can lend a hand. 

Mon 6th Dec, 7pm Christ Church (PCC) via Zoom 
Meeting ID: 925 3332 7344   Passcode: 603861 
Or telephone: 02080806591,,92533327344#,,,,*603861# 

Tues 7th Dec, Noon, Christ Church 
Funeral for Betty Lewis

Tues 7th Dec, 7pm Mission Area Shared Ministry Team via Zoom 
Meeting ID: 910 2677 3237   Passcode: 239192 
Or telephone: 01314601196,,91026773237#,,,,*239192# 

Wed 8th Dec, 1pm CHS (Mission Outreach & Belief) MOB Meeting

Wed 8th Dec, 4pm Mission Area Prayers via Zoom 
Meeting ID: 892 3250 1765   Passcode: 768635 
Or telephone: 03300885830,,89232501765#,,,,*768635# 

Thurs 9th Dec, Noon, Christ Church 
Funeral for Glenys Patricia Jones

Fri 10th Dec, Noon, Christ Church 
Funeral for Victor Stone

Sat 11th Dec, 10.30am - 3.30pm, Christ Church 
Deck the Halls



Sun 12th Dec, 9.30am, CHS 
Morning Prayer

Sun 12th Dec, Christ Church 
Holy Communion 
N.B. This will be in the Parish Community Hall for warmth. 

Do support and/or pray for these as appropriate. 

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...

Wednesday, 1 December 2021

Vicar's Hour for Wednesday 1st December.

 


Hi Folks!

If you want to talk with me, the Vicar, about a Christening / Baptism, Wedding or anything else, then do come along to the next Vicar's Hour at Christ Church tomorrow at 6pm. Do just turn up, but dress warmly as there is no heating in church.

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Sunday, 28 November 2021

Our Online Service for Sunday 28th November 2021. The First Sunday of Advent. Our Theme: “Coming Ready Or Not!"

Our Online Service for Sunday 28th November 2021.
The First Sunday of Advent.
Our Theme: “Coming Ready Or Not!"

Hi Folks.

Apologies for this being a late posting and service. As the service had been uploaded late this afternoon, I had only just received notice so have uploaded the service and this post now. With deepest apologies.

Lew.
PCIW Web admin.

Our Online Sunday Service this week, is the start of Advent, the time of year where we celebrate Darkness in to Light. Do join with us and explore this mix of music, a reading, prayers and a short talk as well as an Advent Message from Bishop Gregory, so do share some of this celebration with us.

News & Notices.

We were forced to cancel Yesterday’s “Deck The Halls” events due to Storm Arwen, as high winds have caused damage in various places, from telegraph lines and power lines, to trees being up rooted, sadly for us, one of our beautiful trees has become such victim to the storm and has fallen. So, We had to cancel yesterday to protect the safety of visitors. We hope that next week, all should be back to normal.

“NEW!" Mission Area Advent Calendar Windows. 
If you have a window near to the road and would be happy to decorate it on the theme: Hope in the Light; Hope in the Darkness, then do sign up to be included in this Mission Area project. Windows shall be allocated specific days in Advent, when you should expect lots of onlookers, it is also intended to have each window on the MA Social Media channels. Sign up sheets are available in each church.

Have you returned your "Seeking Vision for the Bryn a Môr Mission Area" sheet? It’s not too late and we need everyone’s contribution. It is important that you pray over it and give us, what you consider to be your leading from the Lord, with any thoughts pictures or details you can add (and maybe plenty you can cross out). Do return it by the end of the month.

"Deck the Halls!” A Delightful Christmas!"
begins next Saturday 4th December from 10.30am - 3.30pm, then every Saturday ’til Christmas, so do spread the word. Further volunteers are welcomed, also... teddies; red & gold or Christmasy things for the Christmas Tombola, hand made Crafts, Good As New items, Candles, Christmas Decorations, shop bought mince pies and the loan of white sheets please.

The CHS Christmas Coffee Morning is at 10:00 am on 4th December, so do look out for any unwanted gifts to contribute if you can, and do help deliver leaflets around the area. 

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...

Saturday, 27 November 2021

Important Notice. Deck The Halls Event Cancelled for this week.

 

Ladies & Gentlemen,

It is with regret that due to the storms we are facing this weekend and the levels of damage, also risk to life, we have had to take the decision to cancel this week's event. We are also saddened that a tree within our church yard has fallen and as such, we do not feel it safe at present, until the situation is managed.

We shall keep you updated as events change.

All the best.

Lew
PCIW Web Admin.

Sunday, 21 November 2021

Our Online Service for Sunday 21st November 2021. The Fourth Sunday Of The Kingdom. Our Theme: “Jesus The King!"

Our Online Service for Sunday 21st November 2021.
The Fourth Sunday Of The Kingdom.
Our Theme: “Jesus The King!"



Hi Folks.

Our Online Sunday Service  This week, focuses on the theme of  “Jesus The King.” Do join with us and explore this mix of music, a reading, prayers and a short talk about not just any king... But 'Jesus The King!'.  It is Christ the King Sunday so do share some of this celebration with us.


News & Notices.

“NEW!" Mission Area Advent Calendar Windows. 
If you have a window near to the road and would be happy to decorate it on the theme: Hope in the Light; Hope in the Darkness, then do sign up to be included in this Mission Area project. Windows shall be allocated specific days in Advent, when you should expect lots of onlookers, it is also intended to have each window on the MA Social Media channels. Sign up sheets are available in each church.

Have you returned your "Seeking Vision for the Bryn a Môr Mission Area" sheet? It’s not too late and we need everyone’s contribution. It is important that you pray over it and give us, what you consider to be your leading from the Lord, with any thoughts pictures or details you can add (and maybe plenty you can cross out). Do return it by the end of the month.

"Deck the Halls!” A Delightful Christmas!"
begins next Saturday 28th November from 10.30am - 3.30pm, then every Saturday ’til Christmas, so do spread the word. Further volunteers are welcomed, also... teddies; red & gold or Christmasy things for the Christmas Tombola, hand made Crafts, Good As New items, Candles, Christmas Decorations, shop bought mince pies and the loan of white sheets please.

The CHS Christmas Coffee Morning is at 10:00 am on 4th December, so do look out for any unwanted gifts to contribute if you can, and do help deliver leaflets around the area. 

DIARY. for your information & prayers

Sunday 21st November at 1pm. Baptism: Lilah Willars.
Wednesday 24th November at 4pm. Zoom Mission Area Prayer Meeting. 
- Meeting ID: 892 3250 1765  Passcode: 768635
Wednesday 24th November at 7pm. St Melyds Church. Mission Area Conference.
Wednesday 24th November at 7pm. Church of the Holy Spirit. CHS Homegroup.
Thursday 25th November at 10am Christ CChurch. Table shifting for "Deck the Halls!"
Saturday 27th November at 10.30am. Christ Church. "Deck the Halls!” 
Saturday 4th December at 10am. Church of the Holy Spirit. CHS Christmas Coffee Morning.
Sunday 28th November. CHS MOB Meeting. After Service. (Just been updated)


Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...

Saturday, 13 November 2021

Our Online Service for Sunday 14th November 2021. The Third Sunday Of The Kingdom. Our Theme: “On That Day!"

Our Online Service for Sunday 14th November 2021.
The Third Sunday Of The Kingdom.
Our Theme: “On That Day!"


Hi Folks!

The theme for this week's Online Sunday Service is: 'On that Day!' which we explore through prayers, a reading. music and a short talk.

Keep Safe,
Keep Praying &
Keep Close to Jesus!

God bless you,

David.

Revd David Ash.
Vicar of Prestatyn.
01745 776355

Prestatyn Church in Wales: Christ Church & the Church of the Holy Spirit.
Part of the Bryn a Môr Mission Area, within the Diocese of St Asaph.

Today's Online Sunday Service...